An Elephant baby shower

August 6, 2013

Awhile ago I co-hosted a friend of mines baby shower. She was decorating the baby’s room with elephants so we embraced the elephant theme.

elephant-invite

The colors of the baby’s room are blues, grays and yellows. So those were the colors I stuck with when designing the invitations.

elephant-invite2

The back of the invites I kept simple with just “Welcome Paul Andrew”.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-13

I went with a really clean look for most of the decor that we created.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-14

For the cupcakes the elephant was juggling bananas to show the flavor of the cupcakes.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-15

The cupcakes were a request from the mom to be. She loves the vegan banana cupcakes that I make.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-16

And she was also craving rice crispy treats during her pregnancy. I think every girls night that we had while she was pregnant I brought some variety of rice crispy treats.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-21

The beautiful mom to be.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-22

It was a co-ed shower, so the dad to be got to come along as well.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-24

I tried to make decorations that could be used again if the parents to be wanted to.

2013-June-valerie-baby-shower-26

I used a lot of felt in the decorations, which meant I spent one of those above mentioned girls nights cutting out lots of elephants. The wine helped with the hand cramps, at least thats what I am telling myself.

Over all the decorations were simple, but cute and the baby shower was a lot of fun. I had a fabulous cohost who handled all the games (a known fact about me, I loath shower games), and made some delicious peanut brittle as favors.

Baby Paul arrived a couple of weeks ago, and I have taken many photos of him, although I have to fight Lincoln for baby holding time. Who knew that little boy would be such a baby hog. There will be many photos coming soon of the little guy.

Leave a Reply

