Corbin

November 13, 2012

A few weeks ago I went to a friends sons birthday party and met Abla. She is the mother of two adorable little boys. She noticed me snapping photos of Jake (the birthday boy) and asked if I was a photographer. I never know how to answer that. Its like me saying that I own my own business. Sure technically I have clients and contractors and an intern but still I feel weird saying that I work for myself. But yes, I guess I am a photographer. I gave her my card, and a week later she called to see if I would take her 4 month old sons photos.

For her oldest she did newborn, 4 months, 8 months and 1 year. And she wanted to do the same for her second son. So thats how I ended up spending my morning a few weeks ago taking photos of an adorably chubby little boy.

We were originally thinking of doing the shoot outside and involving the older boy, but it ended up being one of the few rainy days we have had this fall. So we stayed inside where it was nice and dry.

Corbin was a pretty laid back baby. For the most part he hung out, checked out his hands, or toys, or his older brother.

We even stuck him in a basket, which was a first for me. Look at those adorably chubby arms!

Getting his older brother to cooperate was another thing entirely. Babies are relatively easy to photograph, until they can get around on their own. Toddlers are never easy to photograph. They have opinions and normally express them loudly. And catching them is tricky. We managed a few brief moments of cooperation.

Those blue eyes kill me. Happy 4 months Corbin!

One Response to “Corbin”

  1. […] the adorable, chubby Corbin from a few weeks ago? His mom loved the photos so much that she called a few days later to do a […]

Leave a Reply

