California – Cousins

October 5, 2012

I took a ton of photos while we were on vacation. Probably because its the closest thing I have had to a vacation in awhile. And I still worked. But only at night, once the kids were in bed… and that one morning. But other then that, we were totally on vacation. Sunday alone I have 70 (Edited) photos, who knows how many I actually took. Sunday was an action packed day; Play, lunch with friends, then seeing my sister and nieces.

We met up with my sister in Tracy at a park so that the kids could run around and play.

I love this photo. It could be my sister and I when we were kids. Claire looks just like my sister and Fiona is a little mini me.

Lincoln hanging with his Aunt. Since I was in town for such a short time, I wasn’t able to make it all the way up to my sisters house. Luckily, she was able to meet me halfway so that we could visit for a few hours.

Fiona is learning all the different types of family members; mom, dad, aunts, uncles, grandparents, and cousins. She likes trying to figure out how we are all related.

My sister met up with one of my aunts a few weeks ago and they went through a bunch of old family photos. She brought some home and there were some that Claire thought were pictures of her, but really they were of my sister. The 70’s early 80’s clothes should have been a give away… but then again I’ve seen what kids are wearing these days.

Paige is looking more like her daddy everyday. She is more olive skinned, and her green/hazel eyes are gorgeous. She is a great kid, plays soccer, and studies hard. She recently got her progress report several A+’s and one A. But she is working to improve on that lone A, she is my kind of kid! I was the same way when I was in school.

Im traveling this weekend (what?? again? I know.), I am headed to New York to be onsite for a client. Did I mention that sometimes I love my job? Because I do.

Leave a Reply

