Playtime; Blocks

June 7, 2012

I was working on my computer the other day while the kids played behind me. Fiona asked me to build a tower with her, and I couldn’t say no. The two of they looked so cute playing together.

Lincoln was especially excited to be able to play with his big sister. He adores Fiona and takes every chance he gets to play with her.

Fiona and I build the towers straight up as high as we can go. I believe our record is 23 blocks before it topples over.

She gives the blocks a quick pep talk encouraging them to stay up.

Lincoln tried to get in on the building action.

Then they made a block train together. And when I say together I mean Fiona lined them up and Lincoln tried to move them.

This is my favorite Lincoln face. Where his entire face scrunches up in a smile. Eyes closed, little baby teeth showing, kind of grin. He does this when he is really happy, which is normally when he is eating. I don’t normally have my camera then, since I seem to get covered in food as well, so I haven’t been able to capture my favorite grin until now.

Leave a Reply

