Orlando – TEAM

April 3, 2012

I’m wrapping up at TEAM Polycom, and I am looking forward to being done. It has been a fun but exhausting project. I’m glad I got to come to Orlando and be on site to see the event. I watched the keynotes yesterday, and when I was working on the presentations its hard to imagine just how big the screen would be. 150’x15′ is a hard size to visualize. The screen size is impressive.

Image

I didn’t work on keynotes, but I did work on some General Session presentations that were presented on the big screen, unfortunately I did not have time to watch any of those.

Image

I was excited to see some of my work in the keynotes though. See the photo on the screen? Its of Kiosks in China. See the graphic/chart on all the kiosks? That’s mine. I made that graphic about 8 months ago for a different presentation, and some how that graphic has infiltrated the company and I have seen it all over TEAM Polycom. There are a couple of other graphics like that as well. It made me all warm and fuzzy to think that my graphic has made it around the world.

I am officially on vacation for a whole 24 hours before I dive into another project. I am going to make the most of those 24 hours. There will be lots of snuggling and floating down the lazy river. And probably a large amount of photos of kids in swimsuits.

Leave a Reply

