Birth Announcement

January 12, 2012

Even though Lincoln has been on my blog many times, here is the official announcement that he was born.

The photo was taken just after he turned 2 months old (you may recognize the photo from a few blog posts ago). I used Shutterfly for the design and printing ( hey, they were 20% off!). I had a hard time deciding what photos to go with; cute, fun, bright photo, or a triptych from the day he was born. So instead I went with both. Here is the back of the announcement.

Its hard to believe that he is now almost 4 months old and has already changed so much. He is big boy, and is over 16lbs. I get excited at Well Baby appointments because we get to see how much he has grown and find out his stats (deep down I’m a marketing girl, and I love numbers and charts), his next appointment is next week, I wonder what he will weigh now? At the time of this photo he weighed 13 lbs 14 oz, and was in the 90th percentile for weight and 50th for height.

Leave a Reply

