Photos from the couch…

September 6, 2011

Dear blog, happy 100th post! I just wish I had more exciting photos to post, but since I’m listening to my dr’s and spending the majority of my time hanging on the couch the next few posts will just be photos I can take from a comfy chair.

Its not always easy to keep a 2 year old entertained when I can’t do much. We have watched movies, colored, played with blocks and built tunnels, played with bubbles, had friends come over and Fiona has helped me cook.

The other day Fiona had a blast playing with bubbles.

She is getting pretty good at blowing bubbles and using her bunny blower. She loves that she can make bubbles.

A few weeks ago we gave Fiona one of our old point and shoot cameras. She always sees Mark and I using our camera’s and now she gets to use one herself.  She thinks its pretty cool that she can take photos. Her favorite subject is tibi 🙂

4 Responses to “Photos from the couch…”

  1. Grit Philm said

    When are we going to get to see some of her shots? I’d love to see some.

  2. Miguel Campos said

    Congrats on the 100th post!
    Regarding having “more interesting photos”….
    It’s always a pleasure to see your photos.
    Fiona is like my son, when he was about the same age as Fiona he kind of took over my old camera and a couple of months ago he decided to take over my wife’s compact digital camera.
    I wish you all the best and your family and can’t wait to see photos of the new member of your family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

