Party favors: The coloring book

July 14, 2011

I will get back to photos next week, this week is pretty much going to be all about Fiona’s birthday party. One of Fiona’s favorite things to do is color. So I illustrated a custom coloring book full of her favorite things for party favors. There are 16 illustrations in all, and since I don’t consider myself an illustrator in any way, I am really happy with how they came out. Here are just a few:

I drew her “Baby”, which is part of her entourage and I’m sure looks familiar.  There are several musical instruments, the drums are shown here. A penguin, which Fiona is obsessed with, this one is made to look like the penguin she drags all over the house. A rocket ship; Fiona’s favorite show is Little Einstein’s and her favorite character is Rocket. I also illustrated animals; a tree with a bird is shown, Fiona likes to point out every animal she sees and knows most animal sounds. Lastly I drew several different bugs; Fiona is represented as a ladybug in my tattoo so its kind of her bug.

Since I was having so few printed, I sent the files off to the nearest Kinko’s and crossed my fingers. Luckily they came out pretty much how I had hoped. A slightly thinker cover, and printed on 100% recycled paper.


I got several extra printed so that Fiona could color a couple of them. Hopefully she likes her custom coloring books.

Leave a Reply

