January 17, 2011

We are slowly settling in to our new place. Although this big of a move is a lot to get used to.  We are a little farther away from everything then I am used to being. But the benefit is we have amazing sunsets. The kitchen/great room and our bedroom upstairs all face west. So while I’m making dinner I often get to watch the sun go down. Which of course means I get distracted, who wouldn’t with this view?

We are finally developing a routine as well. Playdate, gym, daycare, and work. I’ve been able to work alot more since we have moved which has been great.  But I still take plenty of time to chase Fiona around and play.

The move has so far been great, even though I miss alot about the bay area.  It will take me awhile to get used to things here, but eventually I know I will love it.

One Response to “”

  1. Julie DB said

    What an AWESOME view! Sounds like things are going great for you guys.

Leave a Reply

