Baking Break

October 23, 2010

The other day I had a little free time and I had some bananas that needed to be used so I decided to make some banana bread. I got all the ingredients out and ready and then brought a chair in for Fiona to stand on so that she could help.

She took her assistant role for seriously. She mixed the batter and even taste tested it for me.

She had so much fun mixing and baking that she didn’t want to stop. So after everything was cleaned up I handed her a bowl and spoon so that she could continue to stir and mix things on her own.

I’ve said it before, the best part of my job is that I get to be home with Fiona. The impromptu baking session was the highlight of our day. I didn’t think Fiona would be interested in helping since she is only 15 months old, but apparently its never to early!

Leave a Reply

