Jungle baby shower

May 11, 2010

Several years ago I joined a book club. At the time it was a way for me to see more of one of my friends and it provided a much needed distraction from everything going on in my life. Its something I look forward to every month, and we have become such good friends that we often do things outside of the book club. Fiona was the first book club baby, and now one of the other girls is pregnant and expecting a little boy in a few weeks. Last week we threw the expecting mom a baby shower. I offered to make the cupcakes, because well I wanted an excuse to make cupcakes. I made vanilla/chocolate swirl cupcakes and added paper elephants to go with the jungle theme.

elephant cupcakes

For the mom to be, I made a bouquet of baby clothes. I saw something similar to this once on vacation, and thought it was a fabulous way to package a gift (and I love fabulous ways to package gifts). It has quickly become a favorite way to give gifts, its quick and adorable.

3 Responses to “Jungle baby shower”

  1. Isabel said

    i LOVE bouquet idea!! i’m really loving your blog.

  2. Brittany Granger said

    I just recently found your blog. I absolutely love these ideas! Did you use a template of some kind for the paper animals or did you do it yourself?

    • Thanks! The elephants came from some scrapbooking paper I had laying around (I don’t scrapbook, but I use the paper for all kinds of things). I just cut the elephants outs and used them as the cupcake toppers. It was quick and easy and looked really cute at the party.

Leave a Reply

