Glass Nightlights

April 9, 2010

I enjoy the rare moments that I get to escape to my glass studio. It’s not often that I find myself with a free hour with nothing else to do. But every once in a while I get that itch to create something with glass and I will hide out in my studio and just create.

Lately I’ve really enjoyed making nightlights. It’s not as much commitment time wise as a plate or bowl, so it allows me to be creative in smaller blocks of time. I don’t always have hours at a time to play in my studio, sometimes all I can fit in is 30 minutes while Fiona naps.

Plus I love the way the glass looks when it is backlit as a nightlight.

Leave a Reply

